Upon expiration of the hold period, your account will automatically reactivate and regular membership payments will resume. All membership payments are non-refundable. If you choose to cancel your membership during the hold period, the standard 30-day written cancellation notice requirement stated in your membership agreement is applicable and voids your membership hold request. If you choose to reactivate your membership after it is cancelled, membership rates in effect at the time of reactivation will be applicable (membership rates are subject to change without notice). Please note: This policy applies to ALL memberships.